Cleanliness and comfort together with a very central location. Great value for maney Only after doing all "check in" procedure was informed that only could enter the room at 2.00pm. Should have been informed beforehand, not to lose time and just come back later
Good size room. Good location. The continental breakfast was not very healthy or substantial. No healthy cereals were on offer, and the only thing for the toast was a choice of 2 jams & butter. By the way, I didn't notice many people eating there. Gym was very sparse for equipment.
big and well equipped rooms, very clean, very welcoming staff a bit away from harbour
It was clean and comfortable. The location was great and it was easy to find and be able to get around to different parts of the city. Staff were friendly as well. They also had the portacot all ready to use. Thanx. Just I guess the noise early hours of the morning of people not wanting to go to sleep, but, in saying that it had no effect on my children that were fast asleep,so it didnt really bother me.
The location is good. I expected a lot more for the price. The rooms were small and rather beaten up. Even the ceiling had marks on it - and the floor was stained. The electric kettle still had water in it and was stained and dirty. The free wi-fi? You only get it for an hour. The parking wasn't even good - you have to pay an additional $25 and there are about 10 spots. This place is not worth it. I would suggest staying somewhere else unless you get a really good bargain. I was excited about staying in a "nice' hotel for the last night of our trip - but this wasn't nice.
The rooms were well furnished and the bedding clean and of good quality No tourist info in rooms. Poor language skills of staff. Lack of room service or breakfast facilities within the hotel.
Nice room, very comfortable bed. No heating in room - although a heater was quickly provided on request.
The hotel was conveniently situated and within walking distance to many attractions and within a block of the Outerlink bus line. Very convenient in terms of getting around and using the hotel as a base. I liked the small kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave and burner which allowed us to cook a major portion of our meals. The guest laundry facilities were good to have and that they were located on three floors which helped. The front desk staff were very helpful, patient, and courtesy. Nothing, everything was good.
Helpful staff made this a very nice stay A few blocks away from the heart of the city center
it was very clean and very central to the city staff were very friendly
I liked that the hotel is located within a convenient walking distance to the CBD, including Post office,grocery store, train station. My room was clean and efficient and comfortable. The guest laundry facilities were clean and convenient. The front desk staff were courteous and friendly. Nothing everything was great!
Close to restaurants. Room was big and bed was somewhat comfortable. Staff was helpful Wifi was non existent even though it advertised. Carpet was kinda dingy.
Very quiet, comfortable room considering central city location. Reception staff all very helpful. Useful to have laundrey facilities available. Excellent location fo ferry terminals, all bus routes, shops etc. Good value.
Internet access far overpriced
Everything was ready on check in time. 11am check out is very generous. It was nice a quiet...mostly. Had a work man working in room either adjacent or above us. This was a bit unnerving. Wondered why desk staff didn't "sell" pre-paid $16 breakfast.
The location of the hotel was fabulous - right on the main street and within a couple of minutes walk of the shops, sky tower and ferries to North Shore beaches. The (buffet) breakfast offered was expensive, but within a few minutes there are some top notch cafes serving al a carte breakfasts at a fraction of the price.
It was in a great location, easy to walk to everything in the city. My room had a leak in the bathroom, the staff did not seem that bothered about it. There is not enough room in the loading zone when waiting for valet parking, only three cars can fit.
We had a great breakfast, the shower was hot with plenty of water pressure Could'nt get to sleep due to excessive noise from nightclub next door
Location was the only good thing about the hotel. When we first checked in, the front desk Asian girl seemed a bit arrogant and didn't want to hear about our needs. The room was a good size, but was very smelly, dirty, and outdated. The bed mattress was horribly soft, we had to use extra pillows to lay on. The view and location were the only positive things. Fortunately, we didn't have to spend too much time in the room. Visiting this hotel should be your last resort and should not be called the Grand Windsor.
Being in downtown Auckland I was near all that I needed for that trip. Its location is its main selling feature. My room smelled badly of cigarete smoke inspite of your non smoking signs and should be been aired out properly prior to reletting
Close to harbour. Room 208 was close to nightclub entrance, loud music kept us awake until it finished at 6am. After notifying staff, we were able to move to another room the next night. Not happy about the noise, but staff were very helpfull. Proximity to noise is the only reason I cannot recomment the hotel.
Friendliness and proximity to centre of city. The street noise was a little bit excessive
Zen experience, modern decor, excellent value Web access limited to 5 Mb
The Hotel has excellent friendly and very helpful staff, the location allows access to the city either on foot or public transport .
Excellent accomodation in a very good position with a beautiful swimming pool.
I was very happy that our requests were met. The room was very comfortable, clean, modern and well stocked with all the necessities. The facilities were great and we enjoyed the spa after a long day of shopping! The only minor things I can think of is that the bathroom was quite small and it would be great to provide a dish cloth/brush and I didn't realise that the hotel was located on a hill.
Friendly welcome, relaxed environment, quick and easy check in and check out.
Efficient staff, free wi fi No air con
I really liked this hotel. The rooms are small but they have so much in them. They have everything you could need including a washer/dryer! The one thing I did not like and it's one small thing, the pillows! Small uncomfortable pillows, that's it. I stayed 2 nights and was so comfortable, I didn't use room service. I had everything I needed and just kept the do not disturb card hanging on my door the entire time. I would stay here again, without a doubt. If you plan on walking as I did, you will be climbing a serious hill back to the hotel. I enjoyed the bit of exercise, some may not. Pillows!
Great location, close to auckland cbd. Good quality / price ratio Free wifi Kitchennette, washing machine/ dryer Clean and modern Room a bit small A/C not working in my room so used a fan instead
The cleanliness of the rooms and the decor The size of the bathroom was pretty small compared to the large kitchen. Also the housekeeping staff started knocking on the doors of the rooms at 0800 to see if they could clean, abit annoying when checkout is 1100 and we were away expecting a sleepin.
The view over the harbour from the 19th floor All good - no complaints!
The Staff wrer very helpful I found there was no sugar in my room and arriving late in the evening could not get more till morning. after being a traveller for days it was upsetting
View from the balcony of the Harbour. Double glazing provided a quiet amience Loud music in the foyer
Best value for money in Auckland, if you're on a tight budget.
Clean, convenient, inexpensive, excellent restaurant/chef Nothing
Excellent location, convenience and amazing value for the price. We had only booked for one night, but due to an emergency ended up staying three nights. The staff was good about getting us in. Clean, simple rooms. We were completely satisfied and I'd recommend it to anyone. Will return. Small detail: Remote control for television would have been nice for lazy guests (this was noted by my older father). This was not a problem for me.
Staff was OK They call them self a hotel, there a lot more like a backpacker. No Tv, in your room, No A/C, heat ok, lots of people around with a lot of noise. If your going to be paying almost $50 a night pay $30 more and have a real hotel. I will NEVER stay there agian.
i have enjoy during statying at Kiwi Nothing everything was good
Cleanliness of the room Too quiet
our beds were really comfy large singles and the sheets were crisp and clean which we were stoked about! werent too keen on the jolty lifts!
24 hour assistance. Warren the person who checked me in was very helpful Open up the snackbar for breakfast - some mornings I wanted some food without exiting the venue this was not available. The beds were a bit to soft. For convienience perhaps implement a forex branch? I had difficulty paying as you didn't accept usd or aud bear in mind I arrived very late and there was no forex branch nearby.
The manager is quite friendly and they have a travel desk inside the hotel that can give good deals and idea about visiting around Auckland area. The hotel is a backpackers style more then a hotel style. The room was noisy and did not have proper windows! although Quality/Price are fair enough.
Great for price range. Comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful.
Good value, and rooms clean, like being close to Queen street Thought the bed spreads were old and looked unclean,
Staff very helpful and friendly, everything worked efficiently in the room, shower, tv, radio, etc. even had a hair dryer. Also it was very quiet, away from city noises. Bed was comfy and I slept well.
good rooms bit austere lobby
Reception and concierge staff were helpful and efficient, especially appreciated because the lobby was busy with passengers who (like us) had just disembarked from a cruise ship. The hotel was contemporary, immaculate, and had a large sunny window. The bed was comfortable. The hotel has its own airport shuttle service. It was centrally located, right at the Sky Tower and a short walk to the Auckland Art Museum, Albert Park, and Aotea Square. The Sky Tower is a stop on the tourist-oriented bus routes. The waterfront is about 15 - 20 mts walk.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They did not have any internet access except when you were at the lobey. It also was very large and did not have a warm and cozy feeling. It was very beautiful. The only other thing was that they put me on a smoking floor even when I had expressed that I had to be in a no smoking room. They did move me but it took 2 moves to get me in the right room. They also over charged me on the room but when I pointed it out they did refund the money
Location was good,Standard was good,service great,food excellent,Enjoyed our stay. Broken bench in sauna
Service and people. They wanted to help.
The hotel was within easy reach of all the places we wanted to visit
The shower was nice. Concierge was great. Incompetant booking staff and rude reception staff.
Loved the little cocktail bar off the hotel lobby Details of booking reservation (room + complimentary breakfast) were not known by restaurant or check out staff until pointed out by us i.e. would have been charged if we said nothing.
Location was great ,shopping , casino ,entertainment They took my floor towels but did not replace them . its miner
the view was awesome service was pretty average.
clean and near to the city also the casion nothing
Our room was large as was the bed, wonderful shower and lots of fluffy towels - loved the floor to ceiling window. Hotel staff were very knowledgeable and helpful about car hire, restaurants and airport shuttle service. We stayed in the hotel on two occasions and I was disappointed with both the harbour view and the city view - you pay more for a harbour view. The hotel is very centrally situated - I was on the 14th floor (the lowest floor where you get a harbour view) and my view of the harbour had a great deal of city in front of it - it was a lovely view of the city with the harbour in the distance but not the view of the harbour I'd paid extra for. I also had a city view room on the 20th floor, where I had a very clear view of the bedrooms of the hotel next door but not the city. Don't pick this hotel if you do actually want a harbour or city view - you may be disappointed.
Access to all city attractions, friendly and accommodating staff. Air conditioner warm air coming out so had to open door most of the time but noisy as on road (but unavoidable).
Excellent help from the staff who attended to our needs ie :car parking, kitchen staff who provided an alternative meal for me as I was ill.Also the staff at reception
The room was very comfortable. The staff at Reception were particularly helpful. The bar staff and room service staff were obliging and friendly. They gave the impression that nothing was a bother.
The hotel is close to city about 12 min walking, and it poovides free parking, the stuff were good and helpful. The facilities are old, the heater was making big noise each time when it needs reheat in our small room during our stay. The price and the room didn't match our expectation.
The reception staff were excellent and the handy location to Vectar Arena. The curtains were hanging off the tracks, the carpet was tatty,the armchair was dirty and worn through, only three of the six lights went.
I liked the close proximity of the hotel to the city centre. I also liked the helpful staff. The room was very noisy - not from external sources (traffic, street, etc) but from internal sources (staff / guests in corridor & noise from fridge in room). Comments registered with hotel.
Smartly presented hotel, functional and clean rooms. Well placed for shopping area / nightlife. Value for money.
Generally in a good location. We had a room at the back of the hotel. When we first saw the room on arrival we were concerned over potential noise from the traffic but it was not as bad as we first thought it might be. During the night we were woken up by noisy guests talkng very loudly in the corridor at 2.30 am. No real facilities at the hotel eg, Gym, etc. Generally we felt that the hotel was a little scruffy and needed upgrading.
Being so close to the Vector Arena The decor is looking very tired and needs updating. TV reception was very poor.
The staff were friendly and helpful. Room service was promt and on time. View was great from our room, and quiet from traffic
location is where the praise begins but also sadly ends there. It was a little annoying to not find a toothbrush in the bath! Also, do hotels still use bar soap?
Excellent location. Very good accomodation. However poor service in the restaurant: one hour wait before dinner was served, again one hour+ wait for breakfast (two eggs over easy, plus coffee, nothing else). Complained and received apologies; then received free continental breakfasts. See above regarding service at the restaurant.
Good water views. Excellent response from management to a problem in the hotel.
Don´t waste your money. We paid more than 600 NZD, the view we were promised to have, we didn´t get. There was a huge ship in front of our balcony as close as we can even read the passanger´s newspapers. We felt like being on railway station, because of terrible noise because of cargo they were loading. Ship left at 9 PM but there was another one in front of our windows at 6 AM till we checked...
The hotel recommended things to do and even called a bike rental place for us! We had a great view of the harbor and it's a short walk to ferries and resturants!
Friendly staff nothing is to much trouble The pole in the bedroom
It was comfortable, enough room and relatively quiet. The decor was pleasant and modern. Staff were polite and helpful and the booking- checkout process was efficient. The toilet was not flushing due to a plumbing problem that was resolved overnight. Notice was given of the problem so that at least we knew...( Bins filled with water helped in the short term!)
Hotel front desk staff were excellent and very helpful and friendly. There was no safe in our room.
The location of the hotel was excellent. It was very clean and the staff were friendly and efficient. It was impossible to keep the room cool. The air conditioning was inefficient and it always felt humid.
Clean, comfy centrally located hotel
the room and staff at front desk lovely also meeting a group from england at breakfast and talking was lovely very friendly also my 2 lovely flat white coffee at breakfast a must just getting used to using the card in lift and room
great location to everything.great value for money. would prefer if there was free WiFi in the rooms.
The staff were friendly and helpful and I enjoyed the top floor restauant My room was near the elevators and they rumbled which could be heard at night.
Great location. Staff very helpful. Room small & needs updating.
Location, rate, parking, city close to ferry no free parking, internet bad connection
Great value for money, basic accommodation at below basic price
Very spacious twin room. Excellent facilities. Lovely pool.
The room which I & my wife stayed was spacious, the bed was big enough for the two of us & comfortable. The room facilities were also great especially the bathroom with nice warm feeling heat-lamp lights. Definately will recomend the hotel to friends & families. I think it was value for money for the room we stayed. Rendezvous had resonable prices on the net compared to other hotels in the same area.
Nice and handy location Large rooms value for money Easy acsess to car park
Prompt response from services/facility staff (see below) When I first arrived my room was not cleaned, however, upon notifying the services/facility staff, I room was promptly changed and with good service. Maybe I haven't travelled enough, or maybe its not a common thing in nz, but where was the hotel-provided toothpaste?
Lovelypool, good gym facilities, spacious room, comfortable king size bed Breakfast was not as good a spread as most international hotels, but acceptable as part of nzd 169 room rate.
The room was nice and large. Excellent beds. Sensible mini bar prices. Great location. Quite a lot of noise from bar on Saturday night. We didn't get in til ll.30p.m.
The location was excellent for entertainment in the CBD.
good value for money and great location
The hospitality was really good. I really appreciated the kindness of hotel staff. And the room was perfectly clean. Unfortunately, the view was not so good.
Nothing in particular. Nothing special about this hotel. All the rooms are located on inner circular balconies/corridors and this makes you hear too much mess around coming from the foyer at the ground floor.
The location is great - right in the centre of the CBD. We requested a room that was a) up a few floors & b) if possible, to view the sky tower. Both requests were fulfilled. 10 out of 10 for our stay.
The newly done out room and high level of standard by al staff. The parking outside the hotel is very small
Good position to visit Auckland, good value for money
Well priced for Valentines Day, friendly staff and we were happy with the closeness to restaurants etc. Definatly value for money accommodation!
Convienece, comfort, easy access. nothing
friendly and helpful staff. clean room and quick, flexible check-in.
Comfortable room, large and spacous thank you. The staff at the bar - absolutely useless and did not have any people skills at all.They did not acknowledge guests sitting in lounge to be served, if they did see us they ignored us and continued wiping glasses. Orders of simple drinks took excessively and embarrassing long. One took the order, one was asked about the status of the order and another brought the order out!Parking was a big issue - The Rydges should have onsite parking available and especially for Ridges Priority Guest, we should not have to pay for parking.Internet - this should also be free of charge for Priority Guest or any guest really, In this day and age with easy access to the internet and the little cost of having broadband in a hotel, it is quite disappointing.
The staff were excellent and upgraded our second night free of charge because the room booked was not available. They were always helpful and professional. Also the doorman was especially warm and welcoming.
It was convenient to the city I booked and payed for a harbourview room and was disappointed even when l was up graded to another room l still did not have a Harbourview, l could just see it if l stood on the bed, seemed to be false advertising.
This hotel feels like it has seen better days. Check in was a breeze but they really do need a bigger car port or a system where if you leave your car it immediately goes to valet rather then holding up other clients behind you. We were on the second floor facing out to what could only be student housing. Room was good overall but there parts of the carpet that were sticking out from where it joined the bathroom, very shabby. In regards to location, the hotel was close to everything so location wise it was ideal. The breakfast buffet was on point though and worth the $25per, lots of choices.
The bed was very comfortable and the staff were helpful and polite. Very modern decor. Room was not as spacious as I expected.
central location very expensive, food, drink accomodation
Comfortable Nothing. All good
Quality of hotel, excellent service, location and ease of accessing downtown Auckland. The complementary city shuttle bus was an excellent feature. We were originally allocated a room that had an incredibly offensive smell (mould and damp). However, once notified, the hotel responded promptly, investigated and moved us to another room.
the very friedly staff , nice old style classic i didnt like the bathrooms too small and very old also the smell of the old carpets , the gym a little depressing should be in top floor with nice view
Friendly staff and nice lobby. Homely rooms. We booked a double room but got a room with 2 singles pushed together. Street nose from our room on a Friday night was extremely loud. We were woken at least 4 times with yelling or loud cars from downstairs. This meant we had a terrible sleep and ruined our night.
This is my favorite hotel that I have ever stayed at. It is lovely and well appointed in every respect and all the staff were excellent, friendly, and helpful!
The concierge, the health club and pool, the palm court and breakfast.
Overall an excellent place to stay, staff were excellent in most instances, we did encounter one staff member who appeared to be very unhappy and consequently was abrupt and dismissive.
We felt very pampered in the luxurious room and comfortable bed. I enjoyed the welcome fruit and turkish delight too. The dinner in Partington's Restaurant was outstanding (albeit expensive!) We did not have breakfast at the hotel. The car service was very friendly- note the valet parking is $30 a day. The worst that happened was that the staff forgot to replenish the English Breakfast tea and sugar in the room on one occassion!
The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was fairly convenient to food and the cbd. The shuttle to the Harbor area was nice. It was NOT clean! The toilet hadn't been cleaned and there was a constant, foul odor in the room. Rooms need updating!
We loved the Club Lounge access & the staff were all truly professional
The Auckland Langham was far more than I had expected. Wish we could have stayed more. Our room had a cooling problem. Management brought us a fan, but it was only moving around warm air. A set of simple instructions on how the rooms lighting and shower controls would have been nice.
Chosen because of it's location - close to Parnell and to the venue. Just somewhere to sleep the night. Very run down and old fashioned. Tear in curtain in the room. Shower over bath had poor flow and, because it was over the bath, shower head very low. Hard to step out of the bath to the floor as it is so high. But clean and tidy.
The location was great. I did think the decor was abit tired,just updating the tv to a flat screen would help and please get rid of those tea cups and sauces,a nice mug with a comfortable handle to hold would be alot nicer.
Close to Parnell Road for business trip purposes
Friendliness of staff. Noise of other guests. Outdated bathroom facilities
I liked its location, close enough to the city but far enough. I didnt like the outdated room we had. It certainly is well overdue for a makeover.
very handy to travel around Auckland City, North Shore & South Auckland
The staff were friendly. No frills but cheap. The roof of our shower was covered with short black hairs that weren't ours. Our dirty coffee cups weren't removed when our room was serviced.
Clean, tidy and handy to city. Quiet location
The way we were fitted in although someone had wrongly booked us for 2011. No dramas, a delightful upgrade.Being opposite the Rose gardens at breakfast was a delight
Location Damaged furniture, dirty carpets & curtains and poor standard of sanitary ware - cracked tiles/badly flushing wc - poor tv reception & choice of channels, reception staff polite but disinterested. Ground floor rooms offer little privacy from main street frontage and bus-stop.
Customer service....facilities....zest restaurant
Breakfast was great and staff in restaurant were very good. dated decor. Not enough blankets even though I had said how many guests we had. Not enough towells. left one of the beds unmade. We paid over $800.00 for 2 nights 3 bed executive apartment and got 3 units with adjoining doors. No view. dark and dingy.
It was central and the parking and valet service was great No complaints
Good downtown location. Nice size rooms. Say it again, SERVICE! Nothing
I thought the young lady at the desk was warm welcoming and very helpful. I also found this to be of all the staff I had contact with. I was very pleased with the whole City Life experience No
right in the heart of the city and so easy to move around. nothing
Convenvience to Queen Street Getting dated
Loved the accommodations and location!! Had to go home!
I asked for a non-smoking romm and understand that I got one, but it obviously had been used as a smokers' room as it had been deodorised and had a foul smell, particularly around the pillows. Also there were inadequate electrical points and no lighting above or on the desk.
Simple check-in and check-out, friendly staff, and good food
The location is exellent for access to Theatres and shops. it is also convenient for events on the waterfront.
No fuss, easy access, clean room Came to check in at 2.00pm and our room was not ready, offered an upgrade but hads to pay $30 for it ! Maybe should have been at the same price.
locality to airport excellent cleanliness
Mike and Joy were very helpful and as usual our stay at BK met my expectations,thanks to the hosts. Al good
Staff were great Old, and tired, very very "ok". brealkfasts were same as every motel in NZ Average, with a little effort it work so much better
Very friendly staff. All assistance required in any situation. Very pleased with the free airport shuttle.
Staff was very kind and friendly. Location is good,quite near from the airport. There was dust on the clock.
Like the hotel Nothing
accessibility to Tirau and awesome staff, just gorgeous.
Always love here it clean nd friendly Everything
That we were allowed to keep room for 2 hrs later due to late flight Not particularyly close to anything although staff offered to take us in shuttle bus
convenience everything was fine and staff were pleasant.
I always stay here on every trip I made,but this trip they disappointed me of the room I reserve, I had to sleep at the airport because of the person who help me, Im not gonna stay here again.
friendly helpful reception, spacious comfortable room, all very clean & fresh. walking distance to restaurants.
Our stay was fantastic from the privacy to the helpfulness of staff, the whole experience was one of luxury. We were able to relax and enjoy our stay and left feeling very pampered
the location was excellent,the friendly staff and good security.Next time we are in Akld we will be staying with you and we would recommend your Hotel to others We found the one of the elevators was very noisey and woke us up in the early hours of the morning
The Hotel is centerally located, the rooms are well equipped and of a good size. The restaurants are good and the service is pleasant
Location perfect. My room was large with high ceilings and balcony. Nice decoration. No shower curtain, the bathroom gets inundated after each sower. Breakfast very expensive.
Helpful staff Noisy
The room was comfortable and the location was good.
We were wedding guests at the tea rooms, the waiting staff were great and the food was nice. Just feel the Heritage Auckland needs a bit of an upgrade re general colours of furnishings, found it a bit dull and dated.A shame guests staying in hotel need to pay $30 for parking.Otherwise were happy.
Had plumbing issue initially which was handled very well. My wife and I were upgraded to a suite with a beautiful harbor view. The staff was exceptionally professional and courteous through it all. N/a
Close to on ramps for various motorways> Courteous staff. Large rooms. Room not fully prepared. The 5th floor is a trainee floor and our room had no milk and the room was not cleaned until I asked at 3.30pm.
The size of the rooms. They made a mistake with our reservation and had us booked for the following month.
The staff were excellent and very attentive The hotel room was a bit run down and the bath was worn had rust because of the enamel coming off.
The pool are was beautiful Our room was directly beside the restaurant/bar so we had to keep curtains closed all the time for any privacy and windows closed to keep from all the noise.
extremely helpful staff, good food Didn't see a lift to the upstairs guest rooms
Really...nothing. Dirty hotel. Old. Front desk was the most unfriendly. Check out is at 10am. The whole building has a terrible smell, esp. in the rooms. Not in a good location esp if you don't have a car. Will never stay there again.
Easy to get to from the m/way. Reasonably priced, good clean facility.
The bed was very comfortable, the room was warm. The room was very small, alright for a night but anything longer insufficient room for luggage and nothing to sit on only the bed which took up most of the room.
The peace and quiet
This place is just a gem. It was spotless. ALL the staff were very friendly and helpful. Modern/updated. Great room. Free Bikes (didn't get to use). Free Airport Shuttle. Cozy little bar w/ Free Wifi. Great prices. It was the perfect place to end our stay in NZ. I loved this place. It worked out perfectly for us, but it is not too close to the city so if you have luggage and if you want to spend the day in Auckland, you will have to figure out where to keep that luggage for the day (and then get back to it). Cab fare via Discount Cab was a flat $35 (a good deal esp. if you get stuck in traffic) and once we were there it was SO easy to relax.
Clean ; comfortable bed; some staff friendly as well as efficient. Shower over bath so dangerous and old fashioned; noisy aircon fan; restaurant waiter didn't know thr size of drinks or what a pint was and didn't ask how the meal was or anything; food in restaurant for dinner was way overpriced and the pork belly was grossly fatty and inedible.
Excellent restaurant and good location for airport
The location is very convinient for international travellers arriving and departing from Auckland. It also provides a bus shuttle to and from the airport for travellers that need it. Being more so classified as an airport hotel, unfortunately there was a few inconsiderate guests staying making unneccessary noise in the late eveing/early hours of the morning. This is however, does not really reflect on the hotel itself.
Friendly staff Confort in rooms, specially the bed and pillows Complimentary wifi in public areas Continental breakfast buffet 22 NZ dollars, too much for only cereal, cheese, bread and some fruits The full breakfast was 27 NZ dollars and it was added, eggs, beans, pancakes, sausages, tomatoes Food is expensive
The service was premium and it is an excellent location for departures returns from Auckland International Airport.Great place for car storage as well.
Its closeness to both the national and international airport and the facilities offered by the hotel to meet both incoming and outgoing flights.
Location very near to the airport. The rooms are too small for international travellers, which are supposed to have some luggage.
Very comfortable. Good menu. Convenient for business. Would stay again if need to conect to overseas flight. No
The dinner menu was awesome!!! Having to leave!
staff were friendly and helpful - bed beautiful and comfy - room lovely