Siste uken hadde vi rom med balkong og havutsikt. Rommene før det var innestengte og lite hyggelige. Bortsett fra en meget hyggelig kvinne i resepsjonen, syntes vi at de fleste andre var "tilknepte" og lite oppmerksomme.
Ikke så mye å like her Man må betale for internettbruk.
Intet. Meget dårlig. "Inland view" var utsikt til luftesjakt. Måtte bytte rom på grunn av kloakklukt.
The sunbathing area on the roof was very nice, with nice view over the harbor.
Vennlig personale, serviceinnstilte og hyggelige Klimaanlegget fungerte dårlig. Frokosten var ikke noe å skryte av.
The fee upgrade to a junior suite, the friendliness of the staff upon arrival The overall impression given by the hotel is not the one of a 5 stars, from the bed and furnitures of the room to the various common spaces and pools. It looks more like a 4 stars or a very good 3 stars.
Amazing property! Wonderful service and very delicious food at two hotel restaurants, I would absolutely stay here again! The staff was wonderful, some of the best service I have ever received and I travel all over the world!
A very nice sea-side restaurant Paranga. The room really smells - that wet sort of smell embeded in the old sea-side hotels. Very annoying.
good gym facilites but it is not a 5 star hotel by international standards. room was not cleaned until 7.30 pm on one occassion and rest of stay usually after 3pm. did not replenish tea and coffee supplies had to ask ofr them each day. no hotel dressing gowns provided as stipulated in literature(telling of facilites) that was missing from room unitl 2 days before we left.
Surrounded by buildings under contruction. No view at all.
Quiet at night even though in St. Julian's; View from the balcony is nice; Spacious rooms; Rooms need renovation; New towels need to be purchased as the ones available are already worn-out; Type of room whether twin or king should be clarified upon room reservation.
Comfortable and well equipped There were problems with interent connection, lack of access to TV channels and the air conditioning started leaking in the middle of the night.
The staff were trying very hard to make up for the short comings from the hotel facilities. The rooms had a smell of dampness and the location of the hotel was in the busiest night spot in Malta. You would probably enjoy this if you were a teenager, however at our age it was a bit too much to bear.
very clean and a good position none
Not enough pool. DIdn't like the area it was located near.
Suitable location, our room on the 10th floor facing the internal garten was quiet with comportable temperature without using any air conditioning Cleaningness of the pool, the pool area, toiletts and showers.
Servicevennlig personale, pent interiør og pene, konfortable rom, kort vei til Valetta sentrum
Beliggenheten, med bra solområde og pool samt egen strand. Deler av servicen var slett, best beskrevet som nedlatende. Personalet var ofte for opptatt med hverandre. Det var gode unntak
Flott beliggenhet,raus frokostbuffet,enkelt å komme fra hotellet til Sliema og Valetta og andre turmål. Komfortable senger, både på rommet og ved poolene. Trimrom, innebasseng og sauna. Nei,ikke annet enn at trimrommet kunne vært åpen en time tidligere. Ellers var jeg meget godt fornøyd med oppholdet.
Likte rom og utsikt. deilig balkong, gode senger. Beliggenheten er perfekt. HAr vært mye på Malta og alltid ønsket å bo på San Gorg, litt skuffet over service og informasjon. Slitt baderom. både god og dårlig service....
Beliggenheten ved sjøen er perfekt.Rolig strøk av byen.Flotte,store rom med bra balkong.Bra frokost med fin utendørs terrasse.
Staff were all v. v. friendly, location, breakfast is one of the best Hilton breakfasts I've had, pools, good offer on the spa on a rainy day. Room cleaning was not up to scratch, it was of the 'lick and a promise' variety. Bed changed only once during 7 nights' stay, @ €415 per night...Housekeeping walks straight in without knocking, which is really not on. Car park is a very strange affair with hidden lifts and level 5 inside the hotel is level 0 in the car park, utterly confusing.
The executive lounge was very good for breakfast and pre dinner drinks, felt that it should have stayed open for after dinner drinks.Good location. Access to certain parts of the building required changing lifts.
The pool area and sun deck and very nice, and the food, especially breakfasts were superb Extremely noisy neighbours, playing load music late at night
A very good hotel with good facilities. Clean and accommodating staff. May be a little difficult to access sea due to sea conditions. However, 4 large swimming pools available
amazing choice of breakfast! great location and nice pool area. Great being able to sit outside for a drink in the evening. towels and bed a bit hard, decor old fashioned - could have made more use of fabulous position
the staff where very nice polite and helpfull, the entertainment was good and the bar at the deck was excellent
Scenery was pleasent but it was a little bit uphill slope to climb! The hotel. Generally if I go to malta I would prefer it again.
Just returned from Hotel Hilton Malta feeling very relaxed. Hotel was great with excellent restaurants on site and within walking distance at the marina and nearby Spinola Bay,
Large and quiet room, nice decor, location next to the bay. Very good Thai restaurant. Poor quality of breakfast. Pooor quality of dinner in the main restaurant. Sheets were not changed daily. Very aggressive communication such as "you mustn't touch anything in the minibar or you will be charged a fortune". The hotel blocked 400eur on my credit card for two weeks.
the atmosphere was great and relaxing and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly the water was a bit expensive...make sure that you purchase it from the grocery next door....bottle of water in hotel cost euro 4.5
Good breakfast selection and location (over looking St Julians Bay). Access to sunbeds and private section of sea. No, all in all decent value for money; it was my fifth stay at the hotel.
The comfort and facilites are what you would expect from a 5 star establishment. The location is perfect. Just a short walk around the bay to where the action is, clubs pubs restaurants etc, but far enough that there was no passing traffic or disturbance. Full choice of breakfast, English or continental All rooms have a sea view, some better than others, ours was fine! Our room was close to the lobby area. Guests arriving late could keep you awake. some of the facilites spa and indoor pool were located in the sister hotel next door, probably why the Marina's rates are less
Reception staff were very nice Room stunk like cigarette smoke after cleaning.
Staff were very friendly and helpful Hotel is very big and making your way to the lobby from your room can take a while.
Friendliness and efficiency of reception and concierge staff Good tables cleared and reset very slowly at breakfast time
I enjoyed the location. Thank you AnnMarie for your "awesome service." Limited shuttle service to and from Valletta and Sliema, hint, people need transportation during the weekends. I would consider checking the temperature on your cold items that you serve for breakfest. The yougart I had was not cold at all, a breeding ground for bacteria growth and spoilage, and my tea kettle I had something floating in it. Paying attention to details will make the difference.
It is nice and good hotel in excellent location near good night life area, the room is good and has more enough space, comfortable bed and good bathroom. sometimes there are sounds from above as furniture movement.
good value for money, because of special price. Did not read others wiews
As someone who likes to hop around hotels I ended up staying here for a night. The adjacent hotel, that guest have access to, has a very nice pool area and the staff at both hotels are very accommodating. As someone that jumped around a lot of hotels in St Julian's I can assure you this is not the one that you will get the most bang for your buck. It is old, the exterior and interior need to be redone and the pool area for the hotel is ok at best, having a tiny pool, smaller than typical ones in your backyard. If the price is similar stay at the Radisson or if you don't need a resort stay at the Argento.
Pleasant room with a sea view and balcony which had sun most of the day. Room was clean, well maintained and comfortable. Ineffecient ventillation/air conditioning. Despite the fact it was autumn, the room was always too hot to sleep when I returned on an evening. The ventillation system was noisy. Due to mosquitos it was not practicable to leave the patio door open.
Location by the sea. Good breakfast. Very friendly staff. After the high season the childrens play area had apparently been closed, which was a shame as we were lacking things to do when it rained for a couple of days during our stay. Not quite the family hotel I imagined it would be. Nice hotel though. For some reason there was a smell of cigarette smoke in the bathroom for the whole 6 days we stayed there. I have no idea where this smell originated from.
The hotel was directly on the coast with wonderful views. We had a good size room with a very comfortable bed and the bathroom was modern and clean. The hotel was very convenient for public transport as well as for local shops and a choice of restaurants. The staff were very friendly and helpful and there was a very good choice for breakfast. Overall we very much enjoyed our stay. Just one or two points worth mentioning: the airconditioning system in the room worked well in the day but was largely ineffective during the night, resulting in a stuffy room. Disappointingly, breakfast was served in a rather cold marquee, which, admittedly we were there in October, but I think a greater effort could have been made to provide a larger indoor eating area. On the days when it was warm enough we could eat outside on the wonderful terrasse.
Utsikten over sjoen og levende musikk paa kvelden.
Service vennlighet/rolig også om natten/meget bra frokost tilbud/bra treningsrom noe mugglukt på rommet og badet/til tider vanskleig å bade i sjøen
Det var et bra hotell og kort vei til butikker og kafeer. Det var for varmt på rommet. Antakeligvis noe galt med aircondition, men vi klagde ikke.
likte beliggenheten, rolig plass selv om den er nær utelivstilbudet. fint basseng ute og inne og et flott hotell
Jeg likte alt ved hotellet. Servicen var upåklagelig og alt holdt en høy standard.
Vi bodde i en juniorsuite med stor terrasse, dette passet oss utmerket. Forkosten var fantastisk, både presentasjon, utvalg og smak. Prisnivået på mat og drikke var høyt i forhold til restauranter i nærheten.
Hotellpersonalet sin høflighet, god mat og hotellets beligenhet.
Hotell ved vannkanten under fredelige omgivelser men med kort avstand til byliv og shopping i miljø preget av historiefylt fortid
Hjelpsom personale. Rolige omgivelser. Savnet et lite supermarked i nærheten.
clean and spacious room, great views over st julians bay. tried to book a massage for our last day the day before but there were already no available slots
the hotel was nice and clean the elevators system needs to be fixed. it takes forever to get elevator and then it makes frequent stops when it doesn't need to
We loved all of our time at Le Meridien Hotel. It is close to our house and we decided to spend the first few days of our honeymoon there before flying to Rome. My new wife and I enjoyed every moment and look forward to going again as soon as we can. Nothing at all..we we entirely happy with everything and hope to spend our anniversaries there too
The Hotel was well located, and of a good standard all round. Staff were friendly when spoken to. The music in the lifts would drive anyone insane....all the guests we shared the lifts with felt the same. The staff were not friendly, or outgoing personalities, and very much waited on us as patrons to make conversation with them. The rooms had very little information if at all any about the area and services offered at the hotel. No daily weather updates etc.... all being said though not the worst I have experienced ether
The location is perfect. One thing that is important, is the free car parking for the quests of the hotel. But most we enjoyed the indoor pool and Spa. Very relaxing experience!
The Pool, gym and spa facilities were very good and it has a large sun terrace. It is also well located near the waterfront and lots of bars and restaurants. Building site outside our room woke us up at 7am every morning. Quality of building work and finish in hotel was sometimes poor, but this seems to be a feature of Maltese workmanship generally. Our toilet flush broke and had to be fixed. Our room safe also broke and had to be fixed. Speed of response from hotel staff could have been better.
The professional staff, location & ambiance. There was nothing we did not like.
The room was good and clean The food. Especially the room service menu.
all services of a palace at a good price. children policy very aggressive is also a major selling point.
Lovely room. Good location, Free parking in busy area. Good Gym/Spa. Limited room service menu.
The service,friendleness and cleanliness. N/A
I enjoyed the meal, swimming pool, convenient to go out,etc. It is not the hotel's fault that the TV had a problem during my staying.
Spacious room, Lot's of choice on tv channels, Hotel well positioned for nightlife, Gym & leisure suite Breakfast was very average for a 4 star hotel
nothing! dirty bed sheets, small poky room and rude staff dirty bed sheets, small poky room and rude staff
Helpful staff, friendly front desk, room with a view, spacious and comfortable room, good security, quiet and relaxing, good value for the price
Location was good. The place was overpriced. Our room was old and the bedding smelt. We were charged an additional fee for a roll away and never advised. Outgoing phone calls were absurdly overpriced. The staff was stiff and cold. The food was awful. The location was great
The staff and the facilities The surroundings, too noisy and durty
Location and position near to sea The closest beaches are privately owned by ohter hotels which means people are forced to pay extra to use the facilties. The hotel should endeavour to reach an agreement with these other hotels to allow its own guests access free of charge as part of the package.
The view and size of the room were terrific. The staff could be more courteous for a 4 start hotel! The cleaning service was poor, the bathroom amenities were extremely poor. Overall it didn't feel like a 4 start hotel at all.
Hotel was great! Staff were pleasant and helpful. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. No tea or coffee making facilities in room. Only available through room service, which, although not expensive is awkward, especially if you want a cup of tea in the middle of the night.
proximity, very clean, people nice, breakfast good but stops at 10, too early ! it is a fake doulbe bed !! 2 single ones close only !!! i hate when hotels do like that ! ! + in the morning the mention do not disturb was on the door, but the maid knocked on the door !!! breakfast closes too early ! should be until 11, not 10. for the same price, i will go to the meridien by adding 50 euros, for sure !
Frokosten, beliggenheten og parken var det jeg satte mest pris på. Dessuten var det fint å sitte på verandaen utenfor rommet. Det var ikke noe jeg ikke likte. Det jeg likte minst var rommet som var mindre og ikke så fint som det framstod på nettsiden. Jeg har ligget på firestjerners hotell hvor romstandarden har vært bedre. Dette var et femstjerners.
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, they were eager to help however they could.
cleanness, hotel location, calm poor buffet breakfast
Location of hotel was excellent No heating in rooms and this was confirmed by the staff. This may have been due to the fact that there were not many people staying during this period. The food was basic but on hearing comments from other guests who stayed fully inclusive we had made a wise choice in staying B+B only. As previously pointed out no bar during the evening and no entertainment whatsover
Location was exelent, rooms very clean, niece clean swmming pool. Gorgeous views!
Everything was good. Closeness to everything and beautiful views over the sea and the st. Julian's bay. Needs little updates in the bathroom , otherwise all good. :)
breakfest was very good. shower not good for people with more than 1,60 m
friendlyness of the staff
We had a lovely view from our hotel room. Breakfast was good. The bed was very hard and the shower was held in place with a piece of string- we were not able to adjust this- water just went straight downward. Not very impressive.
Location was amazing! A short walk to pretty much everything downtown. Conveniently adjacent to the lagoon for that early morning refreshing dip before breakfast. Loved it! Service was a bit slow.
Convenient Location No
Good location. Some receptionist were okey One of the receptionist was very rude and not service minded. The Hotel manager didnt want to meet the customers when I requested to have a word with him. He was rude. The housing keeping were not clearning the rooms. They cleaned 3 times but didnt even remove used platrs caps. . The reception overcharded us for cruise to sicilly luck for us we changed in the bronchures.
The location is convenient
The location was convient, however this hotel is for the party goers, and drunks. The beds are very unconfortable. Maid service comes at odd hours. Hotel charges for tv usage, pool is only open till 6, Breakfast was awful, slim selection of food. Staff wasnt that friendly either.
Rooms were clean and provided almost everything what other 4 star hotels would. Great value for the money. good location. Rude reception staff. Tired after flight we had to "prove" existance of our booking dispite having printed booking copy. Our names were not on receptionist list, although after asking for manager our names miraculously appeared on the list. another point - some of the rooms face really loud side of the area with clubs and bars.that could be disadvantage for those who likes to sleep ar night.
Very good location to enjoy the night life in Malta. Good value for money.
It is located in an area which is excellent for shopping, dining and entertainment The bathrooms could have been more clean. There were used shower caps near the bath.
The hotel had good facilities, very nice staff and it is located very central - close to most things you'd like to visit in the area.
Great place to stay, great location. Just minutes From St. George's Bay and right in the middle of a shopping center. Very modern hotel and friendly staff.
The friendly attitude of the staff was about the only positive point for me. Having to go to another building for the resturant facilities.
No. We Would stay there again.
Generally a poor hotel and it is hard to bring up relevant positive points. In some countries it would be rated 3 or less stars. Room was really poor and should never be considered a 4 stars hotel. Bathroom too old and dirty would need most of the appliances replaced including the door as it was completely black of humidity ... The service was real poor and staff helpless in simple tasks that we've requested. Too noisy and we could never guess it would be such a nightmare regarding we were on the last floor. The hotel (in our opinion) is a example of bad planning having the reception in one side and we have to leave the hotel to reach our room through an open corridor... generally too poor !!!
In the morning when the music stoped Would not go back to the hotel even if it was free
Nothing specific, it was in the middle of the action downtown, and a good value for money.
Great staff, superb room, excellent restaurant, good location.
The staff, they were very nice and helpful. Food was also lovely in the Jest Restaurant. Not much facilities, like gym or spa. There was a swimming pool however but didn't get a chance to use it
Nice decor, convenient bed, seaview Seemed a little overpriced, not everyone at the reception very attentive
Only had a short stay, came in at 1 AM and left at 10:30 AM. Reception personnel friendly, rooms clean. Bed too soft to be confortable, Airconditioning could not cope with the "heatwave" malta was experiencing (38ºC in june)
I love the location
Everything!!! Lovely hotel, bus opposite, large rooms, great breakfasts! NO
The great view of Spinola Bay was a real drawcard. Its location is so easy for buses and tours and I liked the free wi-fi and loan of a laptop for use in the lobby whenever I asked. My room was very comfortable but had no tea-making facilities. The rooftop pool was great. Would have like to be able to have a cuppa in my room.
Seaside room was spacious with a good view. Air condition worked perfectly. Nice balcony, and the large door did a good job shutting the traffic sound out. Free garage in the building. Old fashion television set and few English channels. (Lots of Italian and German, though).
The staff are great and informative. Rooms clean and quiet.
Relaxing and pleasant environment. Well-balanced style, consistent throughout hotel and rooms. No hair dryer in the room
Beautiful, brand new apartment in the finest part of St. Julians opposite Portomaso Marina and below the Hilton. Very luxurious and well equipped. We arrived to a welcome pack plus a bottle of wine which was a lovely touch. The owner was very friendly and very helpful to make our stay extra special. I would recommend these apartments to anyone.